“Discovering the hidden jewel that is the Czech Museum was one of the highlights of my recent visit to Houston!  From the warm welcome at the door to the passionate and knowledgeable guide who took me on a tour through the Museum, each staff and volunteer vividly embodied the spirit of the Museum.  The collections are amazing and the displays are as professionally done as in larger and better known institutions.  It is the genuine hospitality and the deep commitment to the mission of the Museum that has stayed with me, stirred a longing to explore my own family heritage, inspired me to tell everyone I know to visit the Museum, and kindled a desire to return again and again.  I look forward to visiting my new friends at the Czech Museum soon.”

-Pamela Chavez

Leave a Reply

